Load programs via PC to TS1000

General Chit Chat about Sinclair Computers and their Clones
Post Reply
User avatar
GCHarder
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 7:46 pm

Load programs via PC to TS1000

Post by GCHarder »

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4IS2MbAGATo

Short demo of OTLA 2.2 app. which is available here...

https://code.google.com/archive/p/otla/downloads, Official version?

http://retro.lisias.net/computing/misc/otla/, Unofficial version?

I've never seen this app before, but it looks pretty useful.

Regards;

Greg

User avatar
XavSnap
Posts: 892
Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 4:23 pm

Re: Load programs via PC to TS1000

Post by XavSnap »

Hi Greg,

Yes.
No, probably a mirrored binary file (win32).
vvvvvvv
[EDIT]
Please don't bother the author for any bugs, this version is mine. Bash my arse if something goes wrong using the email support at lisias dot net .
[\EDIT]

Vb81 can generate an OTLA file using SAVE"MYFILE.FL"

Have fun.
Xavier

diskman
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 9:23 pm

Re: Load programs via PC to TS1000

Post by diskman »

Heh. Thats a video I made the other day! I too just discovered OTLA while browsing YouTube videos on the 1000/ZX81. Some guy was using it.

Some quick tips on using OTLA I have found.

Your source PC/Laptop MUST have enough audio output for the program to load. My EEEPC and newer Lenovo laptop don't seem to have a loud enough audio. An older VAIO and DELL seem to work great!

User avatar
marste
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 9:58 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Load programs via PC to TS1000

Post by marste »

In order to load programs I was required to preprocess the audio file amplifying it!
I used audacity, but everything might fit

Post Reply