Eighty-one used ram?

Emulator and emulator development specific topics
Post Reply
bola_dor
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2019 5:32 am

Eighty-one used ram?

Post by bola_dor »

Hi, is there a way to see used RAM wit EO?
That being used by the listing, variables or Displayfile?
I see a lot of data I can't use at the debugging window but couldn't find RAM usage anywhere.
Ernesto
ZX80 USA, ZX81UK, ZX Spectrum, ZX Spectrum+, ZX Spectrum 128+ UK, ZX Spectrum +2/A, Sinclair QL, CZ1000, CZ1500, CZ2000, CZ1000Plus, CZ1500Plus, CZ Spectrum, CZ Spectrum Plus, TK83, TK85, TK90X, TK95. TS2068. And more to come :D
User avatar
mrtinb
Posts: 1758
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 5:44 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Eighty-one used ram?

Post by mrtinb »

I think VB81 gives you better options here. You can browse memory, and by that see how the system variables are set.
Martin
https://zx.rtin.be
ZX81, Lambda 8300, Commodore 64, Mac G4 Cube
User avatar
Paul
Posts: 1281
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 8:15 am
Location: Germanys west end

Re: Eighty-one used ram?

Post by Paul »

In EO the live memory view might help.
You can configure to see touched bytes, read, write and enlarge the quality by selection of a specific block.
I use v1.29
In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice. But, in practice, there is.
bola_dor
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2019 5:32 am

Re: Eighty-one used ram?

Post by bola_dor »

mrtinb wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 8:49 pm I think VB81 gives you better options here. You can browse memory, and by that see how the system variables are set.
I'll see to that...
Then Ibasume Eighty-one can't do that..
Perhaps they can take this as a efeature request

Thanks!!!
Ernesto
ZX80 USA, ZX81UK, ZX Spectrum, ZX Spectrum+, ZX Spectrum 128+ UK, ZX Spectrum +2/A, Sinclair QL, CZ1000, CZ1500, CZ2000, CZ1000Plus, CZ1500Plus, CZ Spectrum, CZ Spectrum Plus, TK83, TK85, TK90X, TK95. TS2068. And more to come :D
bola_dor
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2019 5:32 am

Re: Eighty-one used ram?

Post by bola_dor »

Paul wrote: Wed Nov 23, 2022 9:27 pm In EO the live memory view might help.
You can configure to see touched bytes, read, write and enlarge the quality by selection of a specific block.
I use v1.29
I've upgraded to 1.29 too..
I'm trying to fit some Basic program to run on 2k and may be 1K... I plan to use all the known tricks about.
Ernesto
ZX80 USA, ZX81UK, ZX Spectrum, ZX Spectrum+, ZX Spectrum 128+ UK, ZX Spectrum +2/A, Sinclair QL, CZ1000, CZ1500, CZ2000, CZ1000Plus, CZ1500Plus, CZ Spectrum, CZ Spectrum Plus, TK83, TK85, TK90X, TK95. TS2068. And more to come :D
Post Reply