Ram at 8K with NO$ZX81?

Emulator and emulator development specific topics
Post Reply
User avatar
siggi
Posts: 822
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 9:30 am
Location: Dauernheim, Germany
Contact:

Ram at 8K with NO$ZX81?

Post by siggi » Sun Nov 26, 2017 12:27 pm

Hi
I am playing around with NOCASH-Emulator V1.1 (V2.0 seems to be lost). I have enabled 56K ram, but peek in range 8-16K gives always 0 (poke/peek above 32K works).

Do I have to enable more?
No$ZX81.jpg
No$ZX81.jpg (99.33 KiB) Viewed 508 times
Any ideas?

Siggi
My ZX81 web-server: online since 2007
http://zx81-siggi.endoftheinternet.org/index.html

olofsen
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 12:29 pm

Re: Ram at 8K with NO$ZX81?

Post by olofsen » Sun Nov 26, 2017 5:40 pm

Version 2.0 seems to be here: http://problemkaputt.de/zx.htm

User avatar
siggi
Posts: 822
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 9:30 am
Location: Dauernheim, Germany
Contact:

Re: Ram at 8K with NO$ZX81?

Post by siggi » Sun Nov 26, 2017 7:53 pm

Thanks.
In this version the emulated ZX81 has ram@8K and runs with reasonable speed (even on my 166MHz Libretto) :mrgreen:

Siggi
My ZX81 web-server: online since 2007
http://zx81-siggi.endoftheinternet.org/index.html

User avatar
gammaray
Posts: 456
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 2:44 am
Location: Texas

Re: Ram at 8K with NO$ZX81?

Post by gammaray » Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:19 am

Every time I run 1.1 or 2.0 I just get a debugger not and emulator. Am I missing something? (In other words, I am missing something.)
Finish what you start. Truth is over the mountaintop or six feet under.
4 x TS1000, 2 x TS1500 , 2 x timex 2040 printer, 1/2 x timex 2020 cassette deck, ZXPAND+AY, ZeddyNET, ZXBlast..., unfinished Spectrum...Still no life!

olofsen
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 12:29 pm

Re: Ram at 8K with NO$ZX81?

Post by olofsen » Mon Nov 27, 2017 7:40 am

Just press F9 :)

Post Reply