Hot ZII?

Discussion about ZX80 / ZX81 Software
dessony
Posts: 257
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 2:26 pm
Location: Indiana, USA

Re: Hot ZII?

Post by dessony »

XavSnap and mrtinb,

Here are a Hot ZII software .wav zipped folder. This software is a 16K version.
Hot zII zipped folder.zip
(6.88 MiB) Downloaded 95 times
Thank you very much in advance.

XavSnap,

My last name happened to be French! :lol:

DesSony

User avatar
mrtinb
Posts: 1210
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 5:44 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Hot ZII?

Post by mrtinb »

Great! l’ll look at it tomorrow. :)
Martin
ZX81, Lambda 8300, Commodore 64, Mac G4 Cube

User avatar
XavSnap
Posts: 898
Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 4:23 pm

Re: Hot ZII?

Post by XavSnap »

Hi,
You had to change the capture level in EO.
Hot_ZII.gif
Hot_ZII.gif (5.06 KiB) Viewed 2238 times
The P program :
Hot zII.p
(13.21 KiB) Downloaded 92 times
Xavier

dessony
Posts: 257
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 2:26 pm
Location: Indiana, USA

Re: Hot ZII?

Post by dessony »

XavSnap,

Please clarify your quote, "You had to change the capture level in EO", for me. What is the capture level? What is EO? How should I do it from here? Is the file .wav still buggy?

Do you mean the ZX or the modern computer? Please clarify this quote of yours.

You can connect the "Ear" socket directly on the computer…
To avoid noises and save errors.

May I have a GRAPHICAL representation of how should I set up my hardware for improving the signal from the tape or whatever and to somewhere else other? I only see is text or words!

Thanks,
DesSony

dessony
Posts: 257
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 2:26 pm
Location: Indiana, USA

Re: Hot ZII?

Post by dessony »

LOOPW: NOP
IN A, (7F)
OUT (7F), A
JR LOOPW

dessony
Posts: 257
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 2:26 pm
Location: Indiana, USA

Re: Hot ZII?

Post by dessony »

XavSnap,
I make a clarification of my assembly listing from the listing of pokes of yours. Does it look better?

.ORG 16514

LOOPW: NOP
IN A, (7F)
OUT (7F), A
JR LOOPW

.END

DesSony

User avatar
mrtinb
Posts: 1210
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 5:44 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Hot ZII?

Post by mrtinb »

DesSony :)

Thank you so much for your work. This was the version i lacked.
Martin
ZX81, Lambda 8300, Commodore 64, Mac G4 Cube

User avatar
mrtinb
Posts: 1210
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 5:44 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Hot ZII?

Post by mrtinb »

XavSnap :)

Thank you for your conversion.
Martin
ZX81, Lambda 8300, Commodore 64, Mac G4 Cube

User avatar
XavSnap
Posts: 898
Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 4:23 pm

Re: Hot ZII?

Post by XavSnap »

dessony wrote:
Mon Dec 02, 2019 2:57 am
Please clarify your quote, "You had to change the capture level in EO
The Hardware capture level is set to around 1 volt on the zx81.
All signals up to this volage level is assume to a high level on the $7F input IRQ.
On Eo you can change this trigger level…

I just expend the harmonics caught (deafened?) by the part of the tape of poor quality tape.
sig3.jpg

In EO, you can change the voltage level to trap the right signal (the green horizontal line):
sig4.jpg
Both sliders in the right side can help to expand ou move the 0v level.

Just move the green line to the foot of harmonics signals to capture all of them.
.ORG 16514

LOOPW: NOP
IN A, (7F)
OUT (7F), A
JR LOOPW

.END
Is OK !
The NOP command is to wait the next signal (only one CPU Cycle).
Xavier

dessony
Posts: 257
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 2:26 pm
Location: Indiana, USA

Re: Hot ZII?

Post by dessony »

XavSnap,

Many times, I asked you to draw a graphics hardware setup, you just ignore or avoid my question. What is going on?

DesSony

Post Reply